what i don’t need

Published October 15, 2010 by crystalights

 

i don’t need to be placated.

that makes me even more upset.

i don’t like it.

.

i tried but i didn’t get what i want

so i’ll figure it out myself.

no need to put in a few words for me to soothe the burn

it doesn’t matter how much it scars

i don’t need you to fix me

or say things for me

because you can’t say it like i can

maybe no one can

you’re not even saying it right

and that just makes it even worse than it was.

.

i’ll deal with my own things

don’t just go around trying to involve me in whatever it is you think i need

i don’t need this.

i’ll fix my own shit.

.

you can’t save me because

i don’t need to be saved.

.

Leave a Reply

